Expressionism With Alcohol Inks


Sunshyne Art & Jewelry Design

Recently I had been wanting to try painting with alcohol inks. I had come across some gorgeous paintings online which were done with them, and I loved the flowy expressiveness achieved with them. It is such an intuitive process using them. They have a mind of their own, but some control can be achieved using straight alcohol (I used isopropyl) and various sizes and shapes of brushes. Largely, I just let them do their thing, and then tweak the picture here and there. Experiment, experiment, experiment! Too fun! 😀

IMG_8130IMG_8126

The only thing is that a lot of ventilation is needed, as I found out the hard way! I mean, I knew it would be somewhat fumy, but working as small as I did, on 2inch square ceramic tiles(which I got really cheap at the home improvement centre), I was too close, and ended up with a headache on my first…

View original post 112 more words

Leave a Reply

