Under The Sea


Art Day! 🙂

Sunshyne Art & Jewelry Design

At the outset, I will start by saying that this is going to be a long post…I am in a Ramblin’ Mood. 😀

I’m having an art day today. My fave kind of days! A little art a day keeps the doldrums away! 🙂

Sometimes I sit down to paint with a plan….at least a pre-sketch. With my large whimsical landscapes, that is often how it goes. Although doing the sketch in my idea book is often freeform thoughts as well.

Today, however, with one wooden coaster left…I just wanted to throw some paint on it, and see what I ended up with. No plan, no pre-planned effects, just intuitiveness(is that a word? :P). Follow the brush to faraway dimensions, so to speak. 🙂

Started out with blocks of my fave colors…blues, pinks, and purples, and deep turquoise. Then dripped(haha…dripped!…more like blotched!) black paint on one end to have it…

View original post 568 more words

Leave a Reply

