What the heck just happened?!


That was my thought, as I read a certain part of book #3, A Storm of Swords. A gasp. A cry out. A disbelief. “NOOOOOOOOO!!!”, I wailed. I got weird looks from those around me. Methinks I get a wee bit involved in what I am reading. 😛

But then, I love books that can elicit such an emotional response in me. Whether it good or bad. It is then, that I know I have been completely, and immeasurably immersed, in another world. I have been on another plane of existence. I escaped reality, and was part of it…feeling it, absorbing it, living it…. it is visceral. It is what reading should be…..

Leave a Reply

