Power Smoothie


With little appetite over the last few months, I have been drinking a lot of my calories in the form of smoothies. When I wasn’t home, I had lunch and dinner at Booster Juice a lot. Since there isn’t one close to where I live, I made up my own blend. Lots of good stuff in them, and they keep me going when solid food holds little appeal for me. Thought I would share….why not.

I use a single serve mini blender, so I only know the ingredient amounts for one. Love that thing, btw. Just blend it, pull it off the base, stick a straw in it. Nice.

1/2 cup frozen superfruit berry blend

1 banana

1 single serve container of probiotic yogurt-any flavour will do, but peach/mango is super yummy in it!

about 1.5 cups of almond milk ( I am not sure of the amount because I just fill the thing 3/4 full with it. Probably a good guess though.)

1.5 tsp hemp seeds (for protein, omegas, vitamins, minerals, fibre, and energy!)

1tsp coconut sugar (or brown sugar would work, or honey, or none if you prefer, but I think it takes out the sourness from the berries a bit)

handful of fresh spinach

zap. done. enjoy.

I have one right now. 🙂

Not my pic, but I included the link to where I found it. Looks yummy!

Leave a Reply

