Living In My Own Little Realm of Giggly Strangeness


I am…. a wee bit weird.

Yes, it is true.

A total geek grrl, too….

And only those who adore Thor

Will find the next little tale

Funny without fail….

And yes, it is also a fact,

That I am a poet,

And completely know it.

 *giggles* that was so bad! 

So, anyway, that was off the cuff, as I sat down to write about my weird little geeky grrl self, and the thing that made me giggle and smile this morning. Since those two things are sometimes rare for me to find in daily life, these days, with so much heaviness weighing on my mind lately, I embraced it.

First off… I name my vehicles. I probably got this from my mother, who also did that. I remember her little Volkswagon “Julius” and our Toyota Corolla in the 70s she named “Lisa” for whatever reason. Anyway, the boys love my weirdness, and just jump on my bandwagon lol. We have a snow white van, and snow white truck. The van, the boys and I dubbed “Snowflake”, for obvious reasons, , and the truck that came along 3 years later, “Frost”. I know…we are soooo original! hahaha!

Today, we were in the van backing down the driveway, on the way to school, and we were passing the truck sitting there. I mentioned to them that it was going into a body shop today to have it’s hail damage dings fixed. So, I naturally said….because naturally I also talk to my vehicles like they were people …..  I said “Bye, Frost”. Then it hit me…

Bye Frost. Bifrost. 

  

For those not getting it…. well….watch Thor, I guess. 

“The Bifröst Bridge is a magic rainbow bridge in Asgard guarded by the warrior Heimdall, the omniscent god. It’s a link between all the Nine Realms of the Norse cosmos, but can be opened only if Heimdall permits it: the bridge is in fact much too powerful, and it would destroy all realms if left opened. ” http://marvel-movies.wikia.com/wiki/Bifrost_Bridge

The boys got it. Of course. They so get ME. bahahaha! 

Leave a Reply

