Precious Moments


Last Sunday night, while we were driving home after a trip to see my parents…

Having had my life flash suddenly before my eyes, as I looked up from my book, after dropping my book, in shock and surprise, when the brakes were strongly applied, and my seatbelt engaged….and seeing, in the bright illumination of the headlights directly in front of me, the tail end of the doe that decided it was a good time to dart across the night shrouded highway, 5 minutes before home… just barely missing her, then in the next fraction of an instant seeing that the lane we swerved into had an oncoming vehicle, and then narrowly missing it too, as we swerved into our own lane again…. I breathe relief. I breathe. I am here. My family is here.

Every moment is precious. Every single one.

The-Rainbow-Fantasy-HD-Wallpaper-1024x640

Leave a Reply

