The Nothingness and Everythingness about Quiet, Feel-Like-Cooking Days

I think I’ll make beef stew today. In the slow cooker. So the meat is extra tender when it is done. So it can marinate all the flavours together brilliantly. Good thing to make on a morning in what-should-be-Spring-but-looks-and-feels-like-February. And maybe I will make cookies today too, time given for it. For my little sweeties, who only have another half day before their Spring Break starts, because I love them to the end of our Universe, and all other Universes, then back again. I am thinking a double batch of oatmeal and something…oatmeal raisin for one batch, and milk chocolate/peanut butter chip for the other. One semi-healthyish, and one almost decadent. I need willpower when I make cookies, as to not eat six at a time, when they are fresh out of the oven! I can do it, though.  I never deprive myself of little joys in life, like cookies, and such. Just everything in moderation…. and a good workout every day if possible.

My world is quiet right this minute….mellow…And I like it. I savour it. I hold on to it, like a life-preserver of stability….

 

My iTunes Random Song Pick of the Day: ( I swear it reads my mind….)