My Beautiful Day Brighteners


My 7 year old…..“Mom, you are the best cooker ever!” (I made grilled cheese for him today! hahaha) 🙂

My 12 year old…..“Mom, I want you to teach me how to make your baked mac n’ cheese, so I know how when I go off to college. It is the best ever! Also, your roasted Brussels sprouts, because they rock!” 🙂

My 10 year old….“Mom, you should open your own restaurant!” 🙂

Obviously, one way to their hearts is through their stomachs! 😉 lol

They often say sweet things to me, and too each other, and their Dad, for that matter. I hope they carry that day brightener superpower on, to bestow upon their future wives and children. 🙂 🙂 ❤

76782eb7c63fb7d87dd04e064dd115e4

 

4 thoughts on “My Beautiful Day Brighteners

  1. You are a great chef! Maybe because you actually cook. I am sitting in a McDonalds right now, cause our internet is down. Yikes! Trying to catch up on 3 days of email.
    It is Sunday morning and this place is overflowing with people. WTF. Who the hell can’t make a pancake???

Leave a Reply

