Misplaced


Seems to be parallel universe day in my mind today. Well, not really surprising since I do happen to think about them quite a bit. I also love movies and books that have to do with the subject. They intrigue me. I wonder sometimes if dreams are a window of sorts into seeing them….hmmmm. Food for thought.

I had a dream once, about one of the houses we used to live in. There were two of me. I watched “her” through a window. I couldn’t leave back to my own Universe. I was misplaced. I was trapped. It was freaky. It was a very Twilight Zone-ish dream. I wrote a poem about it the next morning….

MISPLACED

Wandering, but not really lost…
Lost, but things are familiar…
Misplaced was I.
Aimless.
Wondering what I should do…
The house was the same.
The street the same, too, but also not in little ways…
We had never moved from that house.
I live in it, and all is well.
I could not enter.
I don’t live there.
I wandered…
wondering what I should do now.
How to get back?
Where did the portal go?
The one hurtling me into this familiar,
but other, Universe…
There can’t be two of us, and I am lost…
Wandering.
Endlessly wandering in this familiar,
but unfamiliar, plane of existence.
Not fitting anywhere here.
And I am trapped…

©WD(sapphyreskye) March 2013

 

 

Leave a Reply

