Here I Go Again…


“I don’t know where I’m going, but I sure know where I’ve been…”

Reviving the old blog…. maybe. hahaha! I have SO many other things to be doing! GAH!

Ah well…it sometimes strikes me to muse about something. Share a song, a word, a movie recommendation, and other things once in a while.

So here it is. Probably less poetry, since I haven’t written much in forever. I loathe writer’s block! I have been getting tidbits for new poems here and there….usually they hit me in the middle of the night, when I am just about falling asleep, first thing in the morning when I am too dozy to care much, in the shower, driving somewhere, etc. etc. Never when I am just sitting quietly with paper handy(yes! I still actually write things down the old fashioned way most of the time…is my age showing? 😛 I like to write with pen and paper…it lends itself more to drafting poetry than a keyboard and screen, IMO), and time to spare. It is what it is, I suppose. At least the spark still smoulders somewhere in the recesses of my strange little mind….

Need a song for this first comeback post, methinks… hmmm… I can’t decide…..*shuffles songs on iPod* could pick the obvious Whitesnake song to match my post title….nah…

*still looking….*

I think I will pick one of my favourites. A song about music, and it’s power. Since listening(feeling) music is one of my passions, it works.

“Somethin’s at the edge of your mind, you don’t know what it is
Somethin’ you were hopin’ to find but you’re not sure what it is
Then you hear the music and it all comes crystal clear
The music does the talkin’ says the things you want to hear….”

Leave a Reply

